The Student Government Association is a resource and advocacy body for the students of Saint Louis University. SGA charters student organizations on campus along with allocating out funds through the Annual Funding Process. We represent students on varying levels of university committees. SGA is here to bridge the gap between students, faculty, staff, and administration.


Are you interested in joining SGA? Would you like to represent public health, business, international, or commuter students? If so, apply to become an SGA Senator! We have a variety of Senator positions available for the remainder of the 2014-2015 Academic year. All applications are due by 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, December 3rd. The application can be found here. Please contact the Vice President of Internal Affairs - Drew Roznowski - at for questions regarding the application and/or the positions available.


SGA has the pleasure of awarding five $1,000 scholarships to upperclassmen (Juniors and Seniors) who have demonstrated exceptional involvement and service to the University community. Please click here for more information; the application can be found here. Please contact the SGA Vice President of Academic Affairs – Tommy English – at for additional information.

SLU Tobacco-Free Policy
Click here to read the proposed policy
Fill out the form
in the SGA mailer
or click here!

 Attend SGA's Q&A Sessions:

Tuesday 11/4 @ 6:30pm
Monday 11/10 @ 5:00pm
Wednesday 11/12 @ 4:00pm

in the SGA Office 

Tobacco-Free Policy Commonly Asked Questions


                    SGA Calendar & Meetings 
Senate meetings occur at 5:00 p.m. every Wednesday evening in the Busch Student Center Senate Chambers.

Click on the individual events to view the specific times and locations of each meeting and office hours.


Student Government Association Suite 

Busch Student Center, Suite 236
St. Louis, MO 63103
Stop by the SGA Office during Executive Board Office Hours:
  • Ann Knezetic: Mondays, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  • Drew Roznowski: Thursdays, 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Dorien Villafranco: Tuesdays, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.;  Thursdays, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • Mika Romo: Mondays, 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
  • Jaisel Patel: Wednesdays, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • Nicole Kim: Wednesdays, 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
  • Tommy English: Thursdays, 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Executive Board with the SGA Inauguration Keynote Speaker, Ms. Martha Uhlhorn.

You must be logged in to add gadgets that are only visible to you
SGA Chief of Staff,
Nov 9, 2014, 3:10 PM
SGA Chief of Staff,
Nov 9, 2014, 3:11 PM